News : Warrensburg, Mo. News

Election results: Close races for many

Apr 6, 2011, 9:05 AM

WARRENSBURG, Mo.-- Johnson County's general municipal election results are in. And many districts show it was a close race for many of the candidates.

Although there are 28,517 registered voters in the county, only 2,840 ballots were cast.

Kingsville R-1 School Board: 181 total votes, with Mike Collens winning with 30 percent of the vote.

Holden R-III School Directors: 1,090 total votes, with Tom Haun winning by 24 percent.

Chilhowee R-IV School Directors: 444 total votes, with Mylissa Jennings winning by 21 percent.

Warrensburg R-VI School Board: 4,130 total votes, with Lisa Dyer and Mark Curtis almost tying, but Curtis pulled through with 1 percent for a total of 26 percent of the votes.

School District R-VII Directors: 700 total votes, with Tammy Shanks and Janet Everhart tying at 17 percent, but Shanks won by merely five votes.

Knob Noster R-VIII School Directors: 975 total votes, with Catrina Coleman barely winning over Robin Krause with 23 percent and just five votes more than Coleman.

Lone Jack C6 School Directors: five total votes, with David Keener and Shannon Chura tying with 40 percent of the vote.

Sherwood R-VIII School Directors: 15 total votes, with Scott Eddlemand and Tony Burnworth tying with 33 percent of the vote.

Windsor R-I School Board: 12 total votes, with John Foster and Kathy Cooper tying with 33 percent of the vote.

Oak Grove R-VI School Board: 31 total votes, with Troy Pavlica and Jennifer Smith tying with 29 percent of the vote.

Concordia R-2 School Directors: 21 total votes, with Douglas Limback winning by 33 percent.

Odessa R-VII School Director: 53 total votes, with Tim Wulfekotter winning by almost 25 percent.

Centerview West Ward: five total votes, with Bill Fletcher getting every vote.

Chilhowee South Ward Alderman: 25 total votes, with Kenneth Slayor winning by 60 percent.

Kingsville Mayor: 12 total votes, with Lloyd Stever winning all 12 votes.

Kingsville Alderman: 23 total votes, with Herbert Brockhaus winning by 52 percent.

Leeton Mayor: 26 total votes, with Gary King unanimously winning with all 26 votes.

Leeton Ward 1 Alderman: 11 total votes, with Robin Miller winning with all 11 votes.

Leeton Ward 2 Alderman: 15 total votes, with Joe Anstine winning all 15 votes.

Knob Knoster Mayor: 200 total votes, with Stanley Hall winning by 51 percent of the vote.

Knob Knoster Ward 1: 48 total votes, with Francis Alderson winning by 98 percent.

Knob Knoster Ward II: 55 total votes, with Wendy Palomo winning with all 55 votes.

Knob Knoster Ward III: 83 total votes, with James Clarence Jr. winning by just over 85 percent.

Knob Knoster Collector: 180 total votes, with Christina Limback winning by almost 99 percent.

Holden Ward II Council Member: 20 total votes, with Angie Thomas winning all votes.

Holden Ward II Council 2 Year: 17 total votes, with Neil Carter winning with all 17 votes.

Holden Ward II Council 1 Year: 15 total votes, with James Nipko winning by 100 percent.

Holden Ward III Council Member: 40 total votes, with Dorothy Wakeman winning with all 40 votes.

Holden Ward IV Council 2 Year: 70 total votes, with Terry Lewis winning by 61 percent of the vote.

Warrensburg Council Members: 1,980 total votes, with Curt Dyer winning 42 percent of the vote.

Blackwater Reorganized Sewer District: 47 votes cast, with a "yes" vote winning by 91 percent.
[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]